Every year the Blinded American Veterans Foundation hosts an awards ceremony to recognize those members of Congress, media personnel, corporate entities and veteran advocates who in the eyes of the Blinded American Veterans Foundation, have gone above and beyond the call of duty in making life more accessible and inclusive for the sensory disabled American veterans in which we serve. 

This awards ceremony is held in Washington, D. C. each June around Flag day.  We at the Blinded American Veterans Foundation are very proud of the flag under which we served and feel that it is appropriate to celebrate our award recipients as well as the symbol of our nation together. 

Each year we give four different awards to those who have made significant contributions towards furthering the Foundation’s efforts on behalf of sensory disabled American veterans.

The George “Buck” Gillispie Congressional Award

The Carlton Sherwood Journalism Award 

The George Alexander Volunteer Service Award 

The John Fales Jr. Veteran Advocate Award 

Mailing Address

Exclusive Travel Partner

Official Partner